Never Go Hungry

  
I picked up a bad habit while in college. When life got hard and the income was low, the first thing I’d cut from my budget was food. It was an unhealthy attempt to take control of my situation; a sacrifice for the sake of satisfaction in my successes. But success is subjective and limited. It satisfies for but a minute, and we are left hungry again. My life is no longer mine now, and I sacrifice it for the sake of something a little more… eternal.  

“Do not work for the food that perishes, but for the food that endures to eternal life, which the Son of Man will give to you… I am the bread of life; whoever comes to me shall not hunger, and whoever believes in me shall never thirst.”  See John 6:22-59

Published by Jeannie L. Rodriguez

Communicator and Storyteller

Leave a comment